6 New High Court Judges‎ Sworn in By Governor of Kano State Abdullahi Ganduje

August 28, 2020

6 New High Court Judges‎  Sworn in By Governor of Kano State Abdullahi Ganduje, for the speedy dispensation of justice.

Attorney General of the state, Mr Muhammad Lawal, administered the oath of office and allegiance on the new judges on Friday in Kano.

The governor said that the appointment would increase the number of judges and ensure quick dispensation of justice and fair hearing in the state.‎‎

Ganduje said that all the new judges were sworn in based on their individual merit and competence, having passed the accreditation tests and ‎recommendations of the National Judicial Council (NJC).

He said that the three arms of government would cooperate and work in synergy for the common good of the people of the state.‎

Ganduje urged the new judges to maintain the credibility of the judiciary and also continue to uphold its dignity. ‎
The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the newly sworn in judges are: Abubakar Maiwada, Maryam Sabo, Zuwaira Yusuf A, Jamilu Sulaiman, Sunusi Ma’aji and Hafsat Yayha Sani.‎

The governor also swore in Alhaji Aminu Bahaushe‎ as Permanent Secretary and deployedhim to the Ministry for Housing and Transport.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com