Robert Lewandowski: Bayern striker wins Best Fifa Men’s Player of the Year award

January 17, 2022
1642351643 949005 1642354862 noticia normal recorte1

Bayern Munich and Poland striker Robert Lewandowski was named 2021 Best Fifa Men’s Player of the Year, while Manchester United forward Cristiano Ronaldo received the special prize.

Lewandowski, 33, won the award for the second year in a row with a goal total of 69.

He beat Lionel Messi of Paris St. Germain and Mohamed Salah of Liverpool to the award.

Ronaldo was recognised for becoming the all-time top international goalscorer.

This year’s best female player award went to Alexia Putellas of Barcelona.

Robert Lewandowski broke Gerd Muller’s 49-year Bundesliga goal-scoring record with 43 goals in 34 league games this calendar year.

Chelsea manager Thomas Tuchel was named Fifa’s Best Men’s Coach after leading the Blues to their second Champions League title in a year.

Erik Lamela of Tottenham won the Fifa Puskas award, which recognizes the finest goal in international football for the year, for his ‘rabona’ finish against Arsenal in the north London derby last March….

Chelsea goalkeeper Edouard Mendy was named the Best Fifa Men’s Goalkeeper after a great debut season with the club, including a clean sheet in the Champions League final victory over Manchester City.

For their quick response to Christian Eriksen’s collapse during the Euro 2020 game against Finland, the Denmark national team and their staff were awarded the Best Fifa fair play award.

Chelsea’s triple of domestic trophies helped Emma Hayes win the Best Fifa Women’s Coach award on a successful night for her.

Ruben Dias and Kevin de Bruyne of Manchester City joined N’Golo Kante and Jorginho of Chelsea and Ronaldo of Manchester United in winning the Best Fifa Men’s Team of the Year title.

Ronaldo received the special award and was selected in the best XI, but the Portugal captain was excluded off the shortlist for the individual honor for the first time since its creation.

Male XI: Gianluigi Donnarumma (AC Milan/PSG/Italy), David Alaba (Bayern Munich/Real Madrid/Austria), Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus/Italy), Ruben Dias (Man City/Portugal), Kevin de Bruyne (Man City/Belgium), Jorginho (Chelsea/Italy), N’Golo Kante (Chelsea/France), Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus/Man Utd/Portugal), Erling Braut Haaland (Borussia Dortmund/Norway), Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich/Poland), Lionel Messi (Barcelona/PSG/Argentina).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :